This Blog Has Been Hijacked

Sandwichboards_000

It’s that time of year again; time to make my annual contribution to this blog.  And I can see it’s in need of some attention.

Last year marked my first entry into the blogosphere with several reviews of Winnipeg Fringe Festival plays.  You can check them out here, here, and here.  One of my reviews even made it on one of the performer’s websites… it’ll be a tough act to follow.  Since that time, I have started up my own blog (actually managed by an executive committee) called the Wednesday Night Supper Club.  If you’re interested in reviews of Food from the Fringe, head on over there.  If you just want the plays, then stay seated.

In the next day I’ll develop what is sure to be an infamous rating system, as well as post reviews of the two plays I just saw tonight.  In the meantime, I welcome your suggestions for plays to see.

Happy Fringing!

-robondon
4 responses to “This Blog Has Been Hijacked

  1. Too bad T.J. Dawe and freinds are promoting their latest work at the Edinburgh Fringe- Winnipeg’s Fringe is off to a cold and windy start.
    Happy Fringing!!

  2. I wasn’t aware T.J. Dawe wasn’t at the Fringe this year, but a quick glance at the plays and it seems that’s the case. Too bad, as he had a prolific amount of plays at last year’s Fringe. Oh well, gives us a chance to find other talent, right.

    The weather really needs to start cooperating. It was not pleasant last night… certainly didn’t want to sit on any patios. Hopefully summer will return for the weekend.

  3. T.J. Dawe does have one show that he wrote at the Fringe this year – 52 Pick-Up. I saw it and would give it 4 thumbs up.

    So, Rob, since you’ve taken over my blog….where are the actual reviews? Don’t tell me you “work”! You bureaucrats!

  4. Reviews, including one for 52 Pick-Up, are on the way. Some will even be posted today!

Leave a Reply

