Guess who’s back, back again…

It’s been ages since my last post. I went away for a two week vacation five and a half weeks ago and it has been very eventful. I worked on a contract for two weeks of non-stop work, took a cycling trip to south-west Manitoba, sadly had a family member pass away, competed in this weekend’s Dragon Boat, got involved in organising an alternative Spring Break trip to Central America, started my final year of practicum at Fort Richmond Collegiate, and more! An eventful break. But, today, I was back in Education classes again and life has returned to normal…I was going to start reading all my Winnipeg blog-roll full time, posting again, etc…

Except that I just agreed to be the Campaign Manager for Elmwood-Transcona Green Candidate Chris Hrynkow!

I’ve had six people inquire as to where the blog has gone – which is funny, since I never expected so many readers in the first place – and so I will endeavour to return to the blogosphere, despite my new duties.

At the very least, nothing changed in local politics while I was gone – we are even going back in time with old BRT announcements being re-announced!

More soon!

3 responses to “Guess who’s back, back again…

  1. Welcome back, Mike.

    We missed you.

    Now convince the rest of Winnipeg that BRT sucks and that it will make Winnipeg less liveable and preclude rail transit in the future.

  2. Feels good to be back, Jim.

    I’m unsure what to think of the BRT plan. On the one hand, any improvement to the existing system should be welcome, but on the other hand, this doesn’t seem to be much of a plan. Its a single line that will connect very poorly to the actual city center and the Graham Mall in particular.

    But, the campaign calls and so I’ll have to leave it at that for now.

  3. Waste of money. Uof M’s announcement that they were expanding the business faculty to the core on the other hand was very good news. More of that and we won’t have to blow 400 million getting 30 thousand people out of the core everyday, instead of bringing them in, at no cost to the system

Leave a Reply

